Central Association of KY Baptists


      Lebanon, Kentucky

Curve 1  
The Gospel Project

Today is...         
Fri, Dec 15, 2017

Closer Look
2017 Executive Board & Annual Meetings 2017 Nursing Home Schedule Baptist & Missions Websites Central Baptist Association WMU Children's Ministry Day Video 2017 Churches of the Central Baptist Association FAMILY FEST 2017 Historical Sites of Annie Armstrong & Lottie Moon NATIONAL DAY OF PRAYER 2017 NOVEMBER / DECEMBER 2017 NEWSLETTER PICTURES Prayer Requests VACATION BIBLE SCHOOL 2016 PICTURES Calendar Prayer List Contact Us Site Map Home Search this site. Print a printer-friendly version of this page. Email this page to a friend.

Internet Search
Filtered Search For:


Director of Missions Notes

Dear Friends in Christ,
     Fall Greetings to Everyone! My prayer is that God is blessing you and the ministry in your church and community. Since my last note to you Bro. Steve Skaggs has resigned from Muldraugh Hill Baptist Church to retire and relax for a while. He was given a very nice appreciation dinner from his church and received many congratulations and precious gifts from those who love him and his lovely wife Shirley. Remember them both as God continues to use them in their retirement and wherever He leads them to serve.
     New Hope Baptist Church has called a pastor. Bro. Tobe Yankey was voted on by the church October 15th and accepted the call. He and his wife Sheila both will be a great asset to their new church and also to the association. They have been serving at New Hope as Interim since Bro. Johnnie Bailey retired. Congratulations to Bro. Tobe and Sheila! We know God has great things in store for you and New Hope Baptist Church. Blessings to you both!
     Since Family Fest this past July we have had a couple more projects that we have been working on. Thanks to Pat Burdette at Stewart's  Creek Baptist Church a wheel chair ramp was completed for a needy family at the Brookhaven Trailer Park in Lebanon. We also want to say thanks to Bro. Jerry Goss and a group of men who put a new roof on Pearl Milburn's house in Washington County. This was all made possible through the funds of Family Fest, a donation from a church in North Carolina, and these men who donated their time and talents. Blessings to you all!
     Hayden Johnson a member at Central Baptist Church just recently returned from serving with Kentucky Disaster Relief in Texas. He would love to share with any church about his trip and ministry. Hayden has put together a power point presentation that will open your eyes to the devastation that comes from a Hurricane. Please contact him and give him and opportunity to share.
     Thank you to all who participated in the Central Baptist Association Annual Fall Meeting. It was well attended and I believe God blessed us with a good day. I also want to say thank you to Stewart's Creek Baptist Church for hosting this year's annual meeting. Thank you for the food and hospitality. You were a great host. Blessings to all!
Sincerely in Christ,
Bro. Jay Hatfield


 What: Baptist Women's World Day of Prayer

Where: Woodlawn Baptist Church

When: November 6, 2017 

Registration & Refreshments 5:30 PM

Program begins at 6:00 PM


What: Shepherding the Shepherd

Where: The Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa

1800 Newtown Pike

Lexington, KY 40511

When: February 1st - 3rd, 2018


What: Children's Ministry Day

When: February 17, 2018

Where: TBA






Dr. David Whitlock



 Rev. Jordan Simpson









Church Information:

Bethlehem Baptist - Rev.Kyle Yankey
Bradfordsville Baptist - Rev. John Simpson / Music Minister-Chery Mattingly / Youth Ministers-Susan Murphy & Melissa Million Children's Minister-Bonnie D. Smothers
Brush Grove Baptist - Rev. Everett Hood / Music Minister-Deborah Hood / Youth Minister-Sharon Irizarry Children's Minister-Kim Lewis
Central Baptist - Rev. Bill Proctor / Music Minister-Judy McCarty / Children's Minister-Jeannie Proctor
Lebanon Baptist - Dr. David Whitlock / Music Minister-Dr. Robert Gaddis / Youth Minister-Kandice Spalding
Mackville Baptist - Rev. Damian Phillips  (Starting May 21st) / Music Minister-Gary Carney
Mount Freedom Baptist - Without / Children's Minister-Wendy Chesser
Mount Olivet Baptist - Rev. Joseph Lumbrix / Music Minister-Maurice P. Wilson
Muldraugh Hill Baptist - Without / Music Minister-James Sabo Sr. / Youth Minister-Caleb Browning
New Hope Baptist - Rev. Tobe Yankey / Music Minister-Tex Barton
Rockbridge Baptist - Rev. Terry McIlvoy
Springfield Baptist - Without / Music Minister - Without / Youth Minister-Barrett Tingle / Children's Minister-Jane Clay Kephart
Stewart's Creek Baptist - Rev. Dan Durham / Youth Minister-Debbie Burdette
Temple Baptist - Rev. Cal Adams / Music Minister-Cathy C. Burns / Youth Minister-Rev. Cal Adams / Children's Minister-Jan Haydon
Thompsonville Baptist - Rev. Jerry Goss / Music Minister-Kathy Holderman
Unity Baptist - Rev. Jordan Simpson / Music Minister-Michael Carrier / Children's Minister-Melissa Marple
Willisburg Baptist - Rev. Jay Hatfield / Music Minister-Beaulah Chesser 
Woodlawn Baptist Rev. David Butler / Music Minister-Tony Mann 
Brookhaven Mission - Rev. Ramon Hollins